AnalystAIReal Assets
Start free trial← United Kingdom student housing
Live market record, the source behind every published figure
As of 20 October 2026, Unite Students has the most student housing sites tracked in the United Kingdom (90), then iQ Student Accommodation (62) and Student Roost (48). The list ranks operators by sites tracked, not by beds.
Unlock all 398 sites| Rank | Operator | Sites tracked | Operating sites | Planned sites | Beds operating | Beds planned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Unite Students | 90 | 88 | 2 | 38,525 beds | 719 beds |
| 2 | iQ Student Accommodation | 62 | 62 | 0 | 8,885 beds | not reported |
| 3 | Student Roost | 48 | 48 | 0 | 16,291 beds | not reported |
| 4 | Homes for Students | 42 | 42 | 0 | 10,049 beds | not reported |
| 5 | Empiric Student Property | 32 | 32 | 0 | 4,037 beds | not reported |
| 6 | Collegiate UK | 25 | 25 | 0 | 4,383 beds | not reported |
| 7 | Vita Group | 21 | 21 | 0 | 4,207 beds | not reported |
| 8 | Centurion | 14 | 13 | 0 | 2,528 beds | not reported |
| 9 | Downing | 12 | 12 | 0 | 3,687 beds | not reported |
| 10 | Greystar | 10 | 10 | 0 | 905 beds | not reported |
| 11 | Scape | 8 | 8 | 0 | 1,237 beds | not reported |
| 12 | Abodus Student Living | 7 | 7 | 0 | 3,188 beds | not reported |
| 13 | Fresh Student Living | 7 | 7 | 0 | 1,996 beds | not reported |
| 14 | True Student | 7 | 7 | 0 | 991 beds | not reported |
| 15 | Host Students | 3 | 3 | 0 | 691 beds | not reported |
| 16 | The Dot Group | 3 | 3 | 0 | 923 beds | not reported |
| 17 | Dominus Real Estate | 1 | 0 | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| 18 | Fusion Group | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | 742 beds |
Full market dataset & site-level records
This page lists the largest operators by sites tracked. Sign in or start a trial to inspect every facility, 18 operators and the source document behind each figure.
7-day free trial or subscription required for full site-level data. Instant sign-in with no password.
Real Assets reads company pages, filings, news and listings, and records figures with a link to the page that published them.
Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a full census, and grow as coverage grows. Sites are listed with the operator as published (the owner for industrial parks). Data updated 20 October 2026.
By sites tracked: the number of sites Real Assets has recorded under each operator's name, as the source gives it. It is not a ranking by beds, so a list ranked that way can put the same names in a different order. Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.
No. It shows the 18 named operators with the most sites tracked, out of 18 named operators recorded. Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a census of the student housing market in the United Kingdom. A site whose source names no operator is not attributed to anyone.
Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.